My trip to Solitude Springs made me wish it was a few weeks later when the foliage will be at it’s peak. Entrance of Solitude Springs There are intimate landscapes everywhere I turn, but little color to create a pleasing image. BridgeWalkway along Pond I was able to grab a quick picture of a pony peeking out from around the stone buildingPeeking Ponyand two frogs that stayed still long enough to have their portraits taken. Two FrogsMy favorite part of the Springs was the moss covered benches that enabled me to continue my shoe project. Shoes on the BenchAs I studied the image I found myself wanting to know what the shoes were looking at. Perhaps next time I’ll show that or add another pair of shoes and have them interact. I plan on going back when the foliage is colorful.

Leave a Reply

